Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Clubs, Organizations & Associations > WBCCI Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 05-03-2013, 12:22 PM   #221
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
Quote:
Originally Posted by munimula View Post
Not the case. WBCCI Life Members can be active in the club without owning an Airstream. The caveat is that they cannot own any other RV.
I write technical specifications for a living, and one ironclad rule is, don't put in any requirements that you can't enforce. The WBCCI Constitution isn't technical specifications, but the same rule should apply.

Unless a WBCCI member sells his Airstream, and is caught owning an SOB by someone who can revoke his membership, he can effectively own whatever he likes, as long as he doesn't take it to a WBCCI event. WBCCI doesn't have RV police who check with the DMV to see if you've registered another RV.

And if you happen to own an Airstream and an SOB, they can't make you sell the SOB when you sell the Airstream.

So, the rule is there, and it makes perfect sense for an Airstream-only club, but the rule can't really be enforced; it's on the honor system.
Old 05-03-2013, 01:01 PM   #222
Rivet Master

Currently Looking...
Mantua , Ohio
I thought even life members had to have at least part ownership in an AS to remain active. Obviously one of us is misinformed and it probably is me since I quit the club after last year. Jim
xrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 01:17 PM   #223

2012 Interstate Coach
Quote:
Originally Posted by zigzagguzzi View Post