Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Clubs, Organizations & Associations > WBCCI Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Closed Thread

Old 08-26-2010, 10:58 PM   #841
1 Rivet Member

1985 31' Excella
Saint James , New York
Send a message via MSN to Byteman
MetroNY Board Comments

First let me say I am not a professional poster to this site so please pardon me while I do not provide much back and forth regarding my comments. Secondly, I’d like to congratulate Bob on his successful nomination to the soon to be convened By-Laws Committee. I want to additionally throw in my hopes for a successful By-Laws Committee that lives up to the hopes of all members and prospective members of WBCCI. I must say I can appreciate all the strong interest in the “Legendary Lawsuit”. This lawsuit appears to be a lightning rod for controversy.
As a Metro NY Board Member I can say I was not in personal approval of this lawsuit. I was concerned about a narrow focus on Leo and his reinstatement as an objective vs. a broader more comprehensive change in policy and practice that lead to his becoming a whipping boy for the IBT.
My sense was that our issues aren’t Leo-centric per se… it was always about the practices that allowed for the holier than thou to play fast and loose with the rules as they stood. Thusly, they were allowed to take the actions and activities castigating Leo. I consider achieving a fair, open, inclusive and transparent governance of the WBCCI to be the most crucial of our objectives. This should prevent all of us Leo’s out there from being marginalized in the manner we have experienced.