Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-19-2015, 06:37 PM   #1
3 Rivet Member

1972 Argosy 26
1973 Argosy 26
Fairmont , West Virginia
To WBCCI or NOT To WBCCI

What everyones reasons for Joining WBCCI or NOT Joining WBCCI
shermantic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2015, 07:08 PM   #2
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
When I bought my Airstream I was a complete novice at RV camping. None of my friends, neighbors, or coworkers were RV campers, either. In this part of the third world (as the bumper sticker says, "Louisiana— Third World and Proud of It!") more people go "camping" at a hunting or fishing camp, with is basically a bunkhouse up on stilts in a swamp on the far edge of nowhere because the middle of nowhere isn't far enough away. If you think Airstreaming defines "glamping" you should see some of these hunting or fishing camps! Aside from bunk beds in every bedroom, a lot of them are furnished and decorated better than any home I've ever lived in. But anyway…

Joining WBCCI instantly gave me a whole new circle of friends with a common interest, namely Airstreaming. No particular pressure, either. Attend rallies when I want to be sociable, go camping alone when I don't, as long as I'm willing to tell them all about it when we next get together. I think I would enjoy RV camping just as much without WBCCI, but I'd probably be more like a mobile hermit.
Old 06-19-2015, 07:24 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2013 28' Flying Cloud
Central , Canada
This is going to be an interesting thread. Tagging in so I can find it again

Sent from my iPad using Airstream Forums
Old 06-19-2015, 08:43 PM   #4
3 Rivet Member

2023 25' Globetrotter
Manheim , Pennsylvania
Interested in joining myself. Of course I'm waiting until after July 1st so my dues will be good for a year and a half.
Jukeboxfun is offline   Reply With Quote