Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Clubs, Organizations & Associations > WBCCI Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-16-2008, 07:09 AM   #61
Rivet Master

NOVA SCOTIA , CANADA
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveH View Post
OK folks, I will first tell you I'm a newbie here (Newbie on the forum and total newbie about the WBCCI, but not to TT's or AS), and thinking about joining WBCCI. I'm reading all of this thread and really can't understand it because I don't know what the abreviations mean. Yes, I have done searches, but they return literally volumes of information I do not have the time to read through. These are the ones I do not know: WDCU, VAL, FCU, 4CU, IBT

Your help is appreciated.
Thanks,
Steve
WDCU-Washington DC Unit (of WBCCI)
VAL-maybe you meant VAC-Vintage Airstream Club
FCU-Four Corners Unit(of WBCCI)
4CU-same as above
IBT-International Board of Trustee's(leadership of WBCCI)

AIR #7916
Ex WBCCI #32083
streamer23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 08:37 AM   #62
Rivet Master

Southwestern , Ohio
Val

VAL is an abbreviation for Vintage Airstream List, a vintage Airstream email list that has been around for a long time. It was originally sponsored by the Vintage Airstream Club (VAC) and was called the VACList, but VAC stopped supporting it so Tom Patterson took on the job and it became the independent Vintage Airstream List (VAL).

For more information or to subscribe go here,

Vintage Airstream List Index Page

Best of luck,
Nuvi
Nuvite-F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 09:26 AM   #63
Rivet Master

1972 25' Tradewind
North Vancouver , British Columbia
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullairtime View Post