Old 12-15-2009, 08:06 PM   #1
Silver Mist
1977 31' Sovereign
Riverhead , New York
Lightbulb Proposed changes, dues up $75

Severl proposed amendments at the winter meeting.

Dues and secret grievance changes

'09 international rally lost over $100,000

Good read
Attached Files
File Type: pdf 100119 WBCCI Mid Winter Proposed Amendments.pdf (1.62 MB, 324 views)

'77 Sovereign Intl 31' CB
WBCCI R2 Rep VAC 11411 Metro NY VP

LI Pets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 05:48 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1978 29' Ambassador
1974 25' Tradewind
1974 27' Overlander
Indiana , Pennsylvania
Interesting reading...thanks for the update!

Roadrunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 08:59 AM   #3
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer
Corona , California
Thanks Bob.

As a business owner, I find their account number 3200, interesting, and account number 3150 very interesting.

Both of those accounts, indicate management short comings, I think.

Inland RV Center, In is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 10:16 AM   #4
2 Rivet Member
2004 30' Classic Slideout
Kerrville , Texas
Internatiional Rally loss

It would be interesting to see a figure of what the loss would have been if the International Rally had been canceled. The hand writing was on the wall when the sign-up figures were 50% below the break-even figure. I can see that this was no concern to the leadership as they took the line "damn the losses full speed ahead'!
richg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 11:11 AM   #5
Rivet Master
1977 31' Sovereign
1963 26' Overlander
1989 34' Excella
Johnsburg , Illinois
I have to admit looking back is easier than looking froward. But the $103,000 loss does make it appear that the planning and excursion were not the best. International Presidents have typically overestimated what they could do as far as attendance and vendor participation.