Old 06-26-2009, 07:30 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member
2008 25' Safari
Newport , Oregon
Just joined the WBCCI and Oregon Unit

My first post here concerned how to join WBCCI on May 3, and now I'm a member! I've already heard from several folks including a former colleague who lives in my town whom I haven't seen in many years about how much fun the WBCCI is and the Oregon Unit in particular.

What a friendly bunch! I also have read some of the posts which seem to be political in nature, and since I'm a newbie I'll stay out of it.(I'll probably stay out of it when I'm more seasoned too) I hate the term "oldie"

I'm glad to be a part of such a great bunch of people, and I'm finally living a life-long dream to own an Airstream. We have some paved parking space that WBCCI members can park in when they're in our area. How does one go about listing these?

Looking forward to seeing many of you down the road.

Steve97365 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 08:07 PM   #2

1968 17' Caravel
Battle Ground , Washington
Don't let the politics get you down, just go camping and have fun!

Stefrobrts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 09:01 PM   #3
Rivet Master

Southwestern , Ohio
Welcome to the WBCCI!

Welcome to the WBCCI! I don't know anything about the Oregon Unit--it being a ways from here!--but my experience with several units is the WBCCI is the friendliest bunch of folks on earth!

Thanks for offering parking space! Members offering "courtesy parking" are listed as such in the annual WBCCI directory, and there is a separate compilation in the directory of courtesy parking by state, with phone numbers. (Etiquette suggests that you call a member before showing up to avail yourself of their offer.)

There is a box to check on the membership application to indicate that you are offering courtesy parking. If you didn't check it when you signed up, you can call or email headquarters and they can probably list you in the next directory.

See you down the road,