Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Clubs, Organizations & Associations > WBCCI Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-20-2012, 02:44 PM   #1
4 Rivet Member

2012 27' FB International
Denver , Colorado
I was told 'Not to Join'???

Hello Streamers!! since I'm a Newbie and have been doing my due dilegence to learn all I can, I was prepared and looking forward to joining the WBCCI club. I guess, once again I'm a bit confused b/c I was told by a "person" (don't want to mention anyone's name/gender) who actually works for Airstream, not to join the club. This person said that I'm too young for the club and I wouldn't enjoy it. Well, maybe I should be flattered but, I'm not that young and this person has no clue what my interests are. I like to meet new people and travel. Can anyone please chime in with advise and experience with the club?
WBCCI #4846, WBCCI DenCO Unit
Air #62992
Travel Bird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 02:55 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2007 30' Classic
Oswego , Illinois
Boy....loaded question! IMHO, I haven't joined because the organization seems to be going through a generational "re-birthing" process. That's pretty a pretty obscure way of saying, again IMO, WBBCI doesn't know what it is to become with a social transition between generations with VERY DIFFERENT norms.

I also haven't joined because I am also (relatively) "young" and really can't do rallys till I retire in 5 - 7 years.

Hopefully, WBCCI will "mellow" by then. I know I have some real estate above the AIRSTREAM logos for red #'s.

"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy." - Red Green
dznf0g is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 02:55 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1971 21' Globetrotter
Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...