Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-21-2008, 10:13 AM   #1
Rivet Master

2014 27' Flying Cloud
Viera , Florida
Ex-WBCCI Members at WBCCI Rallies

On my thread discussing the Jacksonville Ships Ahoy Rally sponsored by the Florida Unit http://www.airforums.com/forums/f289...lly-46473.html I made this statement
Quote:
This rally is open to all WBCCI members and non-WBCCI Airstream owners provided they haven't been WBCCI members in the past.
I seem to have poked some old wounds, and I would like to hear more. As most of you know, I am new to the WBCCI (2-year member) and am an officer in the FL Unit. I’m sincerely trying to understand all the politics and work toward change where I see it necessary…the list goes on and on.

I was told this is the rule for WBCCI sponsored rallies. Can someone confirm that? I was given this rule for the FL State Rally for which I am the registrar. However, I’m not sure how it could be enforced, since I don’t have any directory of ex-members.

I can see the logic in the rule: Extends a welcome to all new Airstream owners to come and find out what the WBCCI is about, and prevents someone from benefiting without paying their dues. If you are an ex-member, you know how to rejoin if you want to attend WBCCI events. What’s wrong with that?

Pick: I see numbers on your trailer in your avitar. I guess you are no longer a member. Why did you leave?

Gunnyusmc: Does the above answer your question? Any comments?

HowieE: I see you are a WDCU member. I like what your unit does and think you are on the right track. I want to take the FL Unit in that direction. What is the rule for ex-members in your rallies?

pmclemore: Sorry to leave you speechless.

Please come back with your thoughts on this. No flame wars please, that hopefully ended on November 4. Lets work together for change.

Randy
2014 27FB Flying Cloud - SilverCabin II