Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-04-2006, 08:05 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

victoria , british columbia
upgrades

just bought a 22 ccd and this is what i woud like to change, but being a novice i would ask the advice of the forum

1- heater fan to noisy can this be changed?
2-we like the wet bath but the shower holder is in the wrong place, i hit my head, so is the toilet roll holder, but that could be difficult
3-would like to protect the frame from rust here in Canada we have a product called Krown, which is a upgrade from rust check, my cars are done with this no rust, so is it possible to reach the frame, like remove the underbelly
4- put gfi plugs in the kitchen- they should be anyway if near water.

ill think of some more as time goes on, many thanks for reading

david
dsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 08:21 PM   #2
Rivet Master
Commercial Member

Vintage Kin Owner
Naples , Florida
David,

I have a 19CCD. l can't answer on the wet bath as I have a full shower. Kitchen outlets are probably (and should be) on the same circuit as a GFCI and are probably downstream of one. Get a 3 prong circuit condition tester with GFCI test button, plug in to one of the outlets and hit the button. The GFCI that controls them should pop. A GFCI can control 3 other outlets if properly wired.

The heater is noisy.....most are! I use an oil-filled radiator for most heating when I'm plugged in and I installed a heat strip in the air conditioner for a little heat on cool mornings. If you're boondocking, you just have to listen to the fan .

I'm not familiar with your rust control product, but if you can access the frame, then why not (others who have done restorations may have more significant input on this topic) .

Hope this helps a little.
lewster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 08:33 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

upgrades