Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Excella > 1994 - 1996 Excella
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-15-2015, 07:57 AM   #1

Currently Looking...
Round Rock , Texas
Advice on Purchasing 1995 Excella

Hi,

I'm new to the AirStream world and about to purchase my first one! I'm very excited. However, I'd like to make sure I'm paying a reasonable amount for the 1995 Excella. The seller is asking for $23,000. I looked at NADA but they can only give me a price, if I know all of the specs and features of it. Honestly, I don't know what half of them are. The Seller doesn't have a listing of all of the features. I've already gone and looked at the Air Stream and it seems to be in decent condition. I'd need to polish the outside and replace the weather stripping. However, I didn't test that all of the features are in working order like the stove, fridge, AC, leveling system etc..

Any advice on a reasonable price to pay for this and/or the main features to make sure are in working order?

Thanks!
Amy
Amers0824 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 08:46 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1962 28' Ambassador
1961 19' Globetrotter
1962 26' Overlander
Mesa , Arizona
Price is always hard to guesstimate. A good resource is to look here in the classified section at what is listed for sale like the one you are admiring. Find a year and length similar and look at some pictures.