Old 06-15-2019, 12:25 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2017 Interstate Grand Tour Ext
Gulf Breeze , Florida
Ramps for AS

I was looking into buying ramps for my Interstate and thought I would seek some advice of those who have them already. I have never used ramps before cause I never had a need for them. I have a small leak in the hose to the macerator pump and a few other things I would like to check out while under there. I saw some on the Harbor Freight website when looking at the creeper and thought they might work. Description says 13,000 lbs capacity for the pair and would lift the vehicle 6 inches. Assuming the height and capacity are ok would I need to buy 3 pair because I have six wheels?

https://www.harborfreight.com/automo...set-63956.html

orlik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2019, 02:43 PM   #2
cwf
Rivet Master

1999 34' Excella
Currently Looking...
Hillsboro , Texas
Uh... no way would I do that.

Suspect you have done lots of auto work.. but.. Those are for ONE axle at a time. Front or rear. For dual rear wheels I don’t think you can center on the ramps... which is how the load must be to meet the load rating. If you put a plastic tarp down you can slide under much easier. If you need the whole Side lifted, block the opposite side wheels very well, brake set. Jack rear axle and use proper auto chocks. Repeat for front

cwf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2019, 03:13 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2013 Interstate Coach
Townsend , Tennessee
Another forum contributor made a set of ramps from scrap lumber. I duplicated her efforts, but made 2 ramps wide enough for the rear duals. That’s 4 ramps total.
They are heavy, but they do the job.

Also got this for sliding on the ground.

Magic Creeper 51631 Black...from Amazon.

Sorry...link wouldn’t work.
Old 06-16-2019, 01:38 AM   #4
Wannabe RV'er in training

2018 Interstate Lounge Ext
High Desert , Las Vegas , Nevada