Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Sprinter and B-van Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-02-2016, 12:38 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2016 Interstate Grand Tour Ext
Camarillo , California
Newbie with Q's

Hello All, Please allow me to introduce myself. I am Jack, and I have been reading your posts here for several weeks. I have been contemplating the purchase of a brand new 2016 0r 2017 Interstate EXT for awhile. I am also brand new to RVing- so I have been researching, browsing, talking to folks, attending shows, lurking on forums, reading brochures, etc for almost a year. I am convinced that the B van is the right size/format and have also concluded the Mercedes platform is the best for me. I believe I have narrowed my choices down to Airstream or Pleasure Way and I am seeking wisdom and advice from seasoned users like yourselves. If you would please indulge me while I ask a few questions here it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance to those who're willing to share their wisdom, experience and opinions. Here is my short list of (hopefully not too stupid) questions...