Old 02-13-2019, 07:14 PM   #1

2016 Interstate Lounge Ext
Prosper , Texas
Newbie here...been lurking and reading...solar install question.

Hey everyone I've been lurking around the forums for a few months now and I've read quite a bit and most of the modifications forum and I've gotten a few good ideas from them. I have already switched out the head unit and already installed a manual grey tank drain and I switched the batteries to to 6 volt lifeline. My next task is to install some solar at the rear on the roof. I have other plans for the front half of the top so I'm trying to find a route to run the solar cables from the back 3rd of the vehicle down to where the controller will sit underneath this Sofa.

Any ideas on the best route to run this?

Fyi we have a 2013 lounge ext.

Love the forum....soooooo much knowledge on here! Thanks in advance for any pointers!

Rover22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 08:50 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2016 Interstate Grand Tour Ext
Keswick , Ontario
Send a message via Skype™ to Camerons
Solar install

I placed two panels at the rear, one in the center and one at the front. They should be similar panels I believe. So I removed the junk panel airstream installed. The combiner box is between the two vents on the driver side about half way down the vehicle. It allowed me access above the shower. Then ran thicker 6 gauge wires down to a new Victron solar charger.

Old 02-13-2019, 11:16 PM   #3

2016 Interstate Lounge Ext
Prosper , Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camerons View Post
I placed two panels at the rear, one in the center and one at the front. They should be similar panels I believe. So I removed the junk panel airstream installed. The combiner box is between the two vents on the driver side about half way down the vehicle. It allowed me access above the shower. Then ran thicker 6 gauge wires down to a new Victron solar charger.