Old 06-27-2016, 02:51 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member
2016 Interstate Grand Tour Ext
Camarillo , California
Magnum ME-MR remote fault issue?

2016 AI Grand Tour
I think I'm having a problem with the Magnum ME-MR inverter. I intermittently see Fault code “no comm” on display. According to Magnum manual the problem may be a faulty “phone cord” between display and inverter unit, but I doubt that because resetting main house power or removing and reconnecting shore power usually resets it. And, what I believe may be a related issue- Also when parked with shore power and house AC unit on (no other loads), the house power has just shut down after about 30 mins on two occasions. No fuses or breakers tripped, no loss or interruption of shore power- just a completely dead power system. It has recovered after fumbling with shore power cord but not in a consistent or predictable way… very frustrating especially with less than 1000 miles! Can anyone shed some insight? (I'm a newbie, so not even sure where the inverter is located ) Many thanks!

jacobo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2016, 06:20 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

Seattle , Washington
The exact same thing happened to us. I kept looking at the inverter and associated wiring under the road side bed. I found the problem to be the big positive cable where it connected to the end of the Magnum inverter. The nut holding the cable on only had a couple of turns on it, so the cable made an intermittent connection. As soon as I tightened the nut, the fault went away and hasn't been back. I hope it's that easy for you. Good luck.

2016 Interstate GT Twin
LoveToWander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2016, 12:51 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member
Camarillo , California
No Loose Cables Underneath