Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Sprinter and B-van Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-26-2015, 11:10 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2015 Interstate Ext. Coach
Sherrills Ford , North Carolina
Keeping my feet dry

I'm relatively still new to my Grand Tour (purchased in September '14), and to RVing in general. My question is this: with the wet bath, the floor gets soaked after a shower, and never quite dries out. Then, when nature calls later in the day, you have to step into the puddles with street shoes and track mud everywhere. Does anyone have an easy solution, other than wiping down the floor every time? I'll be forever grateful for any ideas.
BillyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 11:43 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2005 22' Interstate
san clemente , California
GOOGLE " teakwood shower grates " I found one that didn't need to be modified and works perfectly for just that problem. It was less expensive than buying materials and trying to make it myself.
unifreck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 11:57 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyBoy View Post
I'm relatively still new to my Grand Tour (purchased in September '14), and to RVing in general. My question is this: with the wet bath, the floor gets soaked after a shower, and never quite dries out. Then, when nature calls later in the day, you have to step into the puddles with street shoes and track mud everywhere. Does anyone have an easy solution, other than wiping down the floor every time? I'll be forever grateful for any ideas.