Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Airstream Lifestyle > The Pet Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-24-2011, 09:40 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

west orange , New Jersey
Intact Dobey on a Maiden Voyage.

I am heading out on my maiden voyage on December 20th. NJ to Florida. In tow, besides my new 27' flying cloud will be my three childeren under three, my wonderful wife, that finally approved the AS and my 70lb intact Dobey. So, I expect there to be a challenge or two along the way, as I am new to RVing. So I guess my question for this forum concerns my dog. Any general advice? will I find it difficult to locate a campground that allows my dog? How would you tested Airstreamers plan for such a journey?
Thanks
famlyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 10:18 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

1964 26' Overlander
1978 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
Anna , Illinois
Send a message via Yahoo to overlander64
Intact Dobey on a Maiden Voyage.

Greetings famlyman!

Quote:
Originally Posted by famlyman View Post
I am heading out on my maiden voyage on December 20th. NJ to Florida. In tow, besides my new 27' flying cloud will be my three childeren under three, my wonderful wife, that finally approved the AS and my 70lb intact Dobey. So, I expect there to be a challenge or two along the way, as I am new to RVing.
It sounds like you have a big adventure planned, and I am sure you and your family will enjoy it immensely with a little forethought and preparation.

Quote:
So I guess my question for this forum concerns my dog. Any general advice? will I find it difficult to locate a campground that allows my dog?