Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-31-2014, 09:29 PM   #1

Aventura , Florida
Smallest Towing car

Hello,
I'm new to all of this. I want to buy a small trailer, not more than 25 .
I don't like big cars or trucks. What is the smallest towing car that I could buy?
I saw some people have Jeeps. What models would be good for this. What other brands and models?
Thanks!!
Easylife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2014, 09:48 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
woe betide thee!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Easylife View Post
Hello,
I don't like big cars or trucks. What is the smallest towing car that I could buy?
I saw some people have Jeeps. What models would be good for this. What other brands and models?
Thanks!!
You've just asked one of the most charged questions you can ask on this forum. The debate on tow vehicles is endless. Truck vs. SUV can go on forever. Let me suggest first that you learn to use the SEARCH function. Click the dropdown box on SEARCH which is on the top right side, go down and select Google search - it's the best for newcomers - then enter something like "select tow vehicle" and you'll get hundreds of threads starting with the latest ones. Pick one of the top 3 and start to read.