Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Towing, Tow Vehicles & Hitches
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-24-2011, 09:50 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

west orange , New Jersey
Regs regarding towing

I am heading out on my maiden voyage on December 20th. NJ to Florida. In tow, besides my new 27' flying cloud will be my three childreen under three, my wonderful wife who finally approved the AS

So, I expect there to be a challenge or two along the way, as I am new to RVing. Since I promised my wife that this would be the beginning of a wonderful relationship, I figure I should ask the pro's:
What should I be thinking about?

I imagine that I may be limited to expressways rather than parkways. How does one plan to avoid these roads with standard GPS.
Please feel free to offer any advice. Marital in particular
Thanks
famlyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 10:56 PM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Have you camped in your Airstream at all?

Brian
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 11:04 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2009 27' FB International
Los Angeles , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by moosetags View Post
Have you camped in your Airstream at all?

Brian
I Believe the OP stated in another post that he is picking up his Airstream on December 5th, so I think the answer to your question is no.
WBCCI #1215
Air #54601

Remember... No matter where you go, there you are...

2009 27FB International Ocean Breeze
2010 Toyota Tundra CrewMax, 5.7L V8, 4x4
Scott J-24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 11:04 PM   #4