Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Towing, Tow Vehicles & Hitches
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-04-2018, 02:10 PM   #1
Banff18

2018 30' International
Tallahssee , Florida
Hitch for an International Serenity 30'

We are newbies and I have been reading the various threads but I have another question? The information that everyone has provided has been informative and I am thankful but being a newbie I still have questions and concerns. Our AS Serenity 30' will be here in May. i have read through the various threads and have noticed that there are various hitches. I thought what dealership was giving us would be adequate? The dealer is providing a weight distribution kit and a friction sway control. Based upon the threads I am seeing that AS users have gotten various type of hitches? So I am guessing what the dealer is providing is not as adequate or sufficient as what other AS users are using? What are some of the better type hitches set ups to use? I will either end up getting an F250 or a 2500 right before I pick up the AS. Should I keep what was provided and use it for a while or should I just take the AS and get a better hitch setup after i pick it up? Any information would be appreciative.
Banff18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2018, 02:25 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

2016 30' International
Florence , Alabama
You need to find out specifically which setup they are providing. I have a 30’ International Signature pulled with a RAM 2500 and use. BlueOX that provides weight distribution and sway control. Works just great.
joshjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2018, 02:41 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2018 27' International
Southeastern MI , Michigan
Bring a Hensley when you go pick up your trailer. You’ll be glad you did.