Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2013, 04:11 PM   #1
4 Rivet Member
 
Dan S's Avatar
 
1975 Argosy 26
Normandy Park , Washington
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 281
Pulling furnace out

I have a mobile RV mechanic coming tomorrow to install my new furnace. My 26 Argosy has the oven right above the furnace. My question is, will he have to pull the oven/cooktop out in order to install?

Thanks

Dan
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3934917937.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	481.4 KB
ID:	194730  
__________________

__________________
Dan S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 04:15 PM   #2
Rivet Master
 
1974 Argosy 20
2014 20' Flying Cloud
Kooskia , Idaho
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,591
He would not have to, but honestly removal of the oven/rangetop is such an easy job and it will make access easier to the furnace, so it probably is the best thing to do to speed up the job and cost you less money and time.
__________________

__________________
idroba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 04:29 PM   #3
Rivet Master
 
Splitrock's Avatar
 
Currently Looking...
Sioux Falls , South Dakota
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,398
Blog Entries: 20
My cooking stove came out in about 5 minutes. 4 screws and one gas line is all.
__________________
Click on the link to see a picture of the Sioux River falls near my home.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...g?t=1278182564
Eastern South Dakota is very pretty with hills, rivers, and trees.
Splitrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 06:15 PM   #4
Rivet Master
 
1981 31' Excella II
New Market , Alabama
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5,646
I can take mine out without removing the stove but since the new one might have to have a box to support it, not having the stove in there would be a good idea. I think the newer units are shorter. The big issue is will that angle bracket at the bottom come out.

Perry
__________________
perryg114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 10:18 PM   #5
4 Rivet Member
 
Dan S's Avatar
 
1975 Argosy 26
Normandy Park , Washington
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 281
Per the manual, I'm supposed to have three return ducts connected for the model I have. My existing config has only two returns into the coach, one right by the door and the other running under the counter and back under one of the beds.

The new unit has 4 returns with one of then capped with a tin cover plate. Do I need to attach a third return and just have it blow under the sink as there is not another register within the coach to connect it to?
__________________
Dan S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 10:31 PM   #6
Rivet Master
 
1981 31' Excella II
New Market , Alabama
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5,646
Close the ones that are not used. One should blow to the left towards the door and the other two go elsewhere. There will be one going under the floor as well.

Perry
__________________

__________________
perryg114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.