Old 07-08-2007, 08:56 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1973 24' Argosy 24
Grand Rapids , Michigan
"New" 1973 24ft Argosy

I am new to the Argosy/Airstream family, since I just purchased a 1973 Argosy 24ft. I have been camping for years, but this is my first travel trailer. I do not know how you feel about buying a TT that is over 30 years, old, but to be honest, it makes mea little nevous, not sure if going down the road on my first outing if things will start to fall off, or come apart.

The unit is very clean on the inside, no smells, and and has had all appliances replaced along with cushions and drapes, and all plumbing. The carpet is not original but is not tacked down every where, which is good, since I could lift it up to see the floor. On the outside there is some paint chipping of course, and a little bit of rust, not much, just on the surface, otherwise the paint is in good shape, and from my untrained eye, the underside and axle look pretty good. When I get the chance I will take and post some photos of the unit.

I know that everyone on here likes to give their expert opinion on things, so before I disclose how much I paid, depending on the responses, I might never say, what do you think is a ball park price for this type of unit?