Old 05-14-2010, 08:33 AM   #1
Clatskanie , Oregon
Just bought it! '78 Argosy

Well, I bought an I am having heart palpitations over the refurb
I purchased this 30ft gem off of CL. It needs a section of sub floor replaced, a refer, and a whole lot of "going through" and checking things before I know what else it needs.
I originally set out to find a 5th wheel to park and live in at school next fall, but I came across this baby instead. Definitely not what I had planned, but it was 1000's cheaper than the fifth wheels I was looking at and I could not pass it up. Of course being a broke college student, I will be doing the restore myself and any words of wisdom from all of you knowledgeable gentleman/scholars would be greatly appreciated!!

I have been looking at the fantastic paint jobs some of you have posted of your Argosy trailers, I love it! I am hatching a plan as we, but I have a long road ahead before I can think about that.
My extremely optimistic plan is to restore this trailer over the next 4 months and live in it at school starting the last week of September.....eeek. Maybe it will even become my mobile office after I graduate from vet school I really like these little smily buttons...they're great! I am located near Astoria Oregon if anyone out here is up for a brain picking! I will make dinner!
1974 30 foot Argosy Airstream Trailer

jtussing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 10:21 AM   #2

Vintage Kin Owner
1973 Avion Travelcader 25' , ...
Congrats on the Argy and welcome.

Don't let the idea of refurbishment deter you there are plenty here facing similar challenges. There are also many willing to offer assistance wherre possible.

"You wouldn't worry so much about what others think of you if you realized how seldom they do."

Eleanor Roosevelt

Kevin245 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 02:20 PM   #3
3 Rivet Member
1975 Argosy 24
West Linn , Oregon