Old 05-25-2016, 11:12 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1974 Argosy 22
2017 26' Flying Cloud
Dallas , Texas
'74 Argosy price check

I'm interested in this '74 Argosy for sale. It's 22' and looks to be in pretty good shape. I'm a newbie, so really what do I know? I'm going to see it in person and have my inspection sheet handy, but I wanted to have you guys look at it and share you thoughts. They're asking $21K. I've checked online and can't find anything comparable.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 11.03.39 PM.png
Views:	386
Size:	1.06 MB
ID:	263254   Click image for larger version

Name:	FullSizeRender.jpg
Views:	127
Size:	59.2 KB
ID:	263255  

Name:	IMG_3667.JPG
Views:	133
Size:	95.2 KB
ID:	263256   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3670.JPG
Views:	118
Size:	81.3 KB
ID:	263257  

Name:	IMG_3669.JPG
Views:	112
Size:	85.4 KB
ID:	263258   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3672.JPG
Views:	109
Size:	92.8 KB
ID:	263259  

Old 05-26-2016, 12:33 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1978 25' Tradewind
Metro Phoenix , Arizona
I dunno. It looks nice on the outside, but that's a lot of money for an Argosy. If it were me, I'd be thinking in the mid-teens for it.

But, I don't know much about anything, so take take with a couple pounds of salt.

Old 05-26-2016, 05:37 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member

1977 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
Newnan , Georgia
It looks real nice, but dang, $21k is a lot of money. Not sure what site you found the ad on, but I found that one listed on rvtrader, and the it didn't have a whole lot of a description. It's got new wood flooring, but didn't mention if the subfloor had been replaced or if it was in good shape. Also doesn't mention anything about the plumbing, has it been inspected and updated if needed. No mention of whether the axles have been replaced, so check them. For 21k, I wouldn't want to have to touch a single thing after I bought it, it would have to be in perfect condition.