Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Argosy Trailers > All Argosy Trailers
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-05-2010, 03:25 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Huntersville , North Carolina
1975 26' Argosy

Found this one on craigslist and was wondering what you guys would think a reasonable price would be. I'm new to the Argosy line of Airstream and know little about them. How difficult are they to repair and refurbish? Thanks! Here is what the guy emailed me back- still waiting on pics to see if it's worth driving to look at:

I will try to email pix later tonight
br in rear, 2 bunks in middle
kitchen and sitting area in front
i don't know how many owners
riveted, beige ( twinkie)
couple of minor vent leaks in roof during heavy downpour
one weak area in floor of shower
i put in a 12 gal electric hot h2o tank to replace gas 6 gal, wiped out one bunk area !
toilet and bath sink each have a minor leak but very functional, I lived in it for 6 months June thru Dec
hope to get pics to send soon
ashbongo10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 03:41 PM   #2
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashbongo10 View Post
Found this one on craigslist and was wondering what you guys would think a reasonable price would be. I'm new to the Argosy line of Airstream and know little about them. How difficult are they to repair and refurbish? Thanks! Here is what the guy emailed me back- still waiting on pics to see if it's worth driving to look at:

I will try to email pix later tonight
br in rear, 2 bunks in middle
kitchen and sitting area in front
i don't know how many owners
riveted, beige ( twinkie)
couple of minor vent leaks in roof during heavy downpour