Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-30-2012, 12:34 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2002 34' Classic
dallas , Texas
Send a message via Skype™ to brianbraun
TOY HAULER CONVERSION for 93 34'

I'm the new proud owner of a 93 34' Excella 1000. Triple Axel. This is my first trailer & Airstream. Honestly this is much more of a trailer I was lookin for but I got a steal of a deal for her. I'm a photographer and am looking to take a year+ tour around the US. starting next summer. My exterior is in great shape but the interior was VERY rough So I just gutted the interior to start new. Planning on redo'ing electrical, insulation, flooring etc etc etc. awesome.

MY IDEA was since I'm single and will just have a buddy joining me every once in a while, I could convert the back into a TOY HAULER for so I could take my Motorcycle with attached Side Car with me. This is a huge trailer and honestly don't need all of it for me. Would also be a great place to store my TON of gear.

Do you think the frame could handle the weight without being modified? 740lbs

Ever heard of any kind of conversion like?

I really appreciate it.

Brian Braun

You can keep up with my restoration process here.
brianbraun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 08:55 AM   #2
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
Welcome to the Airforums!

There was a similar thread not long ago, and the overwhelming response was, it's not a good idea.

Your conversion plan will run into a few problems:
1 - Cutting the frame to make a door big enough to get the toys in and out;