Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-25-2013, 08:20 AM   #1
Rivet Master

2020 27' Globetrotter
1999 25' Safari
Somewhere , Ohio
'99 25' Safari Interior

Hi TincanRitz!

Thank you. I really love that bedroom fabric too, I think that's the one you said you liked. The fabric in the living area is like a vertical wave, and is a great contrast to the other in that they both have the teal in them. Also, the "wave" reminds me of being at the beach, and we love to take Lola (our 25'er) and go to Top Sail in Florida.

Yes, I did fabricate the window treatments in our AS, but as I mentioned, I do that for a living, so it was an automatic thing to do. Actually, the treatments in the AS are easier to do than doing them for a home (I go into quite a few million dollar plus homes and those windows are normally extremely tall and oddly shaped), as the AS windows are easy to reach and you can tear apart the existing AS curtains to see how they are constructed. I didn't do our new ones just as the previous ones were tho, I made them more like treatments for a home. I did use the plastic pins which slide into the tracking at the top, but not at the bottom -- I wanted it to hang freely and a little longer. I also did not do the same pleating at the top but rather more like the construction of a flat panel in a home and they have the appearance of flowing in and out (I used a stiffener in the heading to train them to "flow").

I do like the idea of having recliners instead of a sofa, dinette, or banquette, but we needed the space for when our son, daughter/son-in-law camp with us in case of rain to play cards or whatever. Also, our son has disabilities, so when he goes camping, he travels with us and sleeps in our AS.