Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Sovereign > 1970 - 1973 Sovereign
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 05-13-2005, 02:17 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Hello fellow '73ers

I have one of these rigs and wanted to see if we could get this forum goin a little bit more. I am looking at replacing the Univolt system with an intellipower converter very soon. Last year sucked as the previous owner had rigged up a battery charger to charge the battery that ran the 12v system...not very good. Where is the Univolt box in our rigs. Also, do we all have rear bath or were some rear bedroom?
kl8ton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 02:35 PM   #2

1975 25' Tradewind
Huntington Beach , California
Welcome KL8ton!

I am a newbie here as well. There is a plethora of information in these forums. You just need to look. If you run a search on "Univolt" for example you will find that there are many threads on that alone.

I think I've read that your trailer came in a rear twin config as well as the rear bath but don't quote me. I'm sure there are many other 73' owners out there that can answer that.

-T
Torii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 03:57 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1974 27' Overlander
1954 26' Romany Cruiser
1960 26' Overlander
Rockingham County , New Hampshire
Send a message via AIM to balrgn Send a message via Yahoo to balrgn
Talking

Welcome! I am not certain where your box is, (sorry) Mine was in the bath closet, under the false floor, yours should be close to your Fuse terminal and AC Breaker box. Recently Changed out the Univolt in our Argosy 24'
Here is a good place to look at some vintage rigs

http://www.vintageairstream.com/arch...ign/index.html

http://www.vintageairstream.com/archives/index.html

'60 Overlander (Hoagy)