Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-28-2013, 04:01 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1970 31' Sovereign
Asheville , North Carolina
1970 Mobile Office/Studio Restoration

Hey all!

I posted about a month ago on the new member forums here that I had purchased a 31' 1970 Sovereign. I couldn't be happier to get started on my new project.

I will put this disclaimer out there: I spent almost 4 years restoring a 1991 Honda CRX and documented everything possible through photos and words on the forum, so you guys will get lots of updates here. In return, I expect lots of help, as I am far from an expert on Airstreams.

A little background: I'm a 20 year old Web Developer from Asheville, NC. I know that sounds young but I've got lots of experience building and working on projects (I build a recording studio with my dad, who used to be a contractor, when I was 14). I also have tons of people that want to help and I'm not afraid to wait and be patient until I can do it right. I make enough money to work on this project and my CPA is helping me to make this a business expense. I hope that after this is done, I'll never have to rent an office space!