Old 02-14-2003, 09:12 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1967 Ambassador

i nees some info on my new ambassador, does anyone out there own one?

Old 02-15-2003, 06:45 AM   #2
Retired Moderator

1992 29' Excella
madison , Wisconsin
welcome

salty,

welcome to the forum, i am no expert on older trailers.

but i was helping a friend inspect a 67 ambassador for possible purchace.

i have some interior pics of a mostly original trailer.

what was it you need to know?

there are lots of members here with a huge wealth of knowledge on 60's trailers.

john

Old 02-15-2003, 04:02 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member

There seems to be a billion things that i need to know, for the most part on if the original fridge, is worth repair or not, there is a lot of rust underneath. are they easy to replace with a fridge from , say lowes? I also nees to find info on what is the best tires to put on these guys. thanks for the reply
Old 02-15-2003, 04:24 PM   #4
Retired Moderator

1992 29' Excella
madison , Wisconsin
start here

salty

you can start here

john
Old 02-15-2003, 05:22 PM   #5
1 Rivet Member

hey john, thanks for the information and being nice. Im new to the land yacht world and everyday i end up enjoying mine more than the day before. If you ever run into anyone with a 67 manual ,ill be willing to pay for a copy. I bought mine as a fixer up. I ve always worked with old sailboats and recently went back to college and found myself landlocked. Someone recommended a airstream and i fell in love with the woodwork and the materials put into them. thanks again
Old 02-15-2003, 05:37 PM   #6
Rivet Master

2014 Interstate Ext. Coach
Hays County , Texas
More about you

Salty

Please fill out your user profile so that we know a little more about you; where you are and such. Click on "User CP" to get started.

Thanks
WBCCI #9632
Pahaska is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2003, 06:12 PM   #7
1 Rivet Member

10-4
Old 02-15-2003, 07:12 PM   #8
Moderator Emeritus

1964 26' Overlander