Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2007, 03:20 PM   #85
Rivet Master
Commercial Member
 
New Borockton , Alabama
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,288
Images: 21
I concur, that is the MicroPulse sensor in that photo. It uses a resistive strain gage. We added them to our store and I had no idea they were that popular. I still like the SeeLevel as well but they use strips instead of sensors and won't work on metal tanks.
__________________

__________________
Randy...Converters, Inverters, Trimetric, Surge Protectors, Zamp Solar, AGM Batteries
www.bestconverter.com
68 Overlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 02:03 PM   #86
CLOUDSPLITTER "Tahawas"
 
ROBERT CROSS's Avatar

 
2003 25' Classic
Zanadude Nebula , WNY
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,153
Images: 1
Question Bump this thread please



Been doing some 4th of July maintenance today.

The black tank was flashing between 1/3 and 2/3 full when empty, (just a couple gals and treatment in the tank.) Owners manual said three pots but I can see only two, grey and black, none for the fresh. Anyone else notice the same thing. Got the black reading correctly, just curious about the fresh.

Also was going to check the sensors and connections but can't find them anywhere. Checked the obvious but still in the dark.

Bob
__________________

__________________
PFC.....

ďAfter all these years the reason I continue to love Thanksgiving.....I still sit at the kids table.Ē
RLC

Sandra wanted to go to Cleveland on vacation,
but Iím the Husband, so we went to Cleveland.
RLC
ROBERT CROSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 03:50 PM   #87
3 Rivet Member
 
dsrtgrls's Avatar
 
2010 19' Flying Cloud
Clarkdale , Arizona
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 244
Images: 4
micropulse monitor

sad to say my 2010 19' bambi micropulse monitor has stutterd to failure. the black tank does not even show any more empty or full. so at 5mo into my ownership i am. who ever said at 46,000.00 it should work i feel that pain. hi ho hi ho another thing on the dealers list will go.
__________________
dsrtgrls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 07:26 PM   #88
Rivet Master
 
WineStream's Avatar
 
2005 30' Safari
Jeromesville , Ohio
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,873
Images: 24
I know, I'm posting to a 10 year old thread where the last post was 5 years ago, but same topic...

So I put my micro pulse into cal. mode today for the fresh tank only. I emptied it, then filled it, then micro pulse flashed red LED at me and went back to cal mode. I tried again to cal it without completely emptying the fresh tank...still no luck. Biggest pain now is that I can't get it OUT of cal mode. Even power on / power off still makes it go into cal. mode. Anyone know how to "abort" it?

Related to above...I assume that my fresh tank sensor is shot. It was showing 5/8 full whether full or empty. Re-cal failed, so I assume sensor bad? Anyone replaced the fresh tank sensor? Easy to get at (2005 Safari 30 LS or similar)?

Also, from reading the thread there was mention of flashing cals on via palm pilot at the factory. Since this discussion was 10 years ago, does anyone know if there's a more modern way of doing this now; maybe at home / DIY? I would assume now that the cals are getting flashed with a tablet / phone? Maybe something we can download and get a USB to RJxx adapter and flash ourselves?
__________________
WineStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 07:45 PM   #89
Slide Out Society #001
 
GCinSC2's Avatar
 
2007 30' Classic S/O
Somewhere , South Carolina
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,053
Isn't flashing yourself illegal in Ohio?
__________________
S/OS #001
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 5.9L 6 Speed
16" Michelins, Hi Spec Wheels, Max Brake, Carslile Actuator, Equal-i-zer, Dill TPMS. Campfire cook.
GCinSC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 08:04 PM   #90
Rivet Master
 
dznf0g's Avatar

 
2007 30' Classic
Oswego , Illinois
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 9,407
Images: 5
Dang it, I just had the same problem last week with the black tank, but I can't remember how I got it out of cal mode. It's not in the manual.
Try one more time with a few gallons in the tank at empty and drain a few from full. They mean it when they say that most red led cal failures are caused by not enough water n tank at empty cal.
I don't know anything about a flash.
My fresh and gray work perfect. Black always reads full. I can live with that for now, as I can see down the toilet, but the proper fix is to install a See Level system one day.
__________________
-Rich-

"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy." - Red Green
dznf0g is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 08:06 PM   #91
Rivet Master
 
dznf0g's Avatar

 
2007 30' Classic
Oswego , Illinois
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 9,407
Images: 5
Also, might not be the a sensor. Try inspecting the phone style cable at both ends for dirt or corrosion.
__________________
-Rich-

"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy." - Red Green
dznf0g is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 08:09 PM   #92
Rivet Master
 
WineStream's Avatar
 
2005 30' Safari
Jeromesville , Ohio
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,873
Images: 24
Seems kinda strange that in order to cal something at empty that it can't be empty... And to cal as full that it can't be full? :-)
__________________
WineStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 08:47 PM   #93
3 Rivet Member
 
Edistobob's Avatar
 
2013 25' Flying Cloud
Edisto Island , South Carolina
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 147
I recently had to replace a sensor and obtained the "reboot" instructions from the Catcon manufacturer. Following are the instructions to get it out of calibration mode and back into normal operation: (Incidentally, the advice about being sure the phone-type contacts are clean is very appropriate. They can become corroded and you might even have to cut off the existing one and install a new one; the tools are available for around $10 at Ace, Lowe's, etc.)


Turn the monitor on.
Monitor should flash all LED green 5 times and then stop with all LED green.

Press and release the status button 1 time. Monitor display should be FW,GW,BW lit Green or Yellow and the Empty LED should be lit Green.

The next step is a little tricky so please read all of this step before you give it a try. Press and release the status button 1 time and watch the LEDís. As soon as the Empty LED goes out and the 1/8 LED lights press and release the Status button repeatedly until only the 1/8 LED is lit on the monitor. When only the 1/8 LED is lit stop. The monitor will now reboot back in the normal monitor mode with your previous calibration values. If while you are attempting this the 1/8 LED goes out and the ľ LED lights you will need to stop and turn the monitor off and try again.
__________________
Edistobob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 08:47 PM   #94
Rivet Master
 
dznf0g's Avatar

 
2007 30' Classic
Oswego , Illinois
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 9,407
Images: 5
I know, just telling it like I experienced it. See Level will go in someday.
__________________
-Rich-

"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy." - Red Green
dznf0g is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 06:02 PM   #95
Rivet Master
 
WineStream's Avatar
 
2005 30' Safari
Jeromesville , Ohio
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,873
Images: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edistobob View Post


Turn the monitor on.
Monitor should flash all LED green 5 times and then stop with all LED green.

Press and release the status button 1 time. Monitor display should be FW,GW,BW lit Green or Yellow and the Empty LED should be lit Green.

The next step is a little tricky so please read all of this step before you give it a try. Press and release the status button 1 time and watch the LEDís. As soon as the Empty LED goes out and the 1/8 LED lights press and release the Status button repeatedly until only the 1/8 LED is lit on the monitor. When only the 1/8 LED is lit stop. The monitor will now reboot back in the normal monitor mode with your previous calibration values. If while you are attempting this the 1/8 LED goes out and the ľ LED lights you will need to stop and turn the monitor off and try again.
These instructions worked perfect to get out of calibration mode. Thanks!

Now just need to find time to figure out how to access the fresh water connector to check if it needs to be replaced or cleaned.
__________________
WineStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2014, 07:38 PM   #96
Rivet Master
 
KJRitchie's Avatar

 
2008 25' Classic
Wichita Falls , Texas
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4,218
Are the instructions for calibrating a single tank accurate in the Micropulse manual. I would like to calibrate my tanks one at a time. I can't seem to be able to choose my desired tank once the "Select Tank" is lit.

I may have screwed up all the tanks now.

Also, is there a calibration procedure for LP and battery? Do the calibration procedures affect the LP and battery monitors?

Kelvin
__________________
KJRitchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2014, 07:51 PM   #97
Rivet Master
 
dznf0g's Avatar

 
2007 30' Classic
Oswego , Illinois
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 9,407
Images: 5
I don't think there is a cal for the batt nor the propane, but they seem to be reasonably accurate on mine. I have found the single tank cal procedure to be as accurate and as finicky as the all tank cal procedure, but the instructions work.

Also, I have found all the procedures to be MUCH more effective when disconnected from shore power. Do it with 12V batt power only. I accidentally discovered this on my last cal and it is pretty accurate in all tanks now, and has been for a few months. I conclude the Micropulse does not like 13+ volts during cal.
__________________
-Rich-

"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy." - Red Green
dznf0g is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2014, 12:19 AM   #98
Rivet Master
 
KJRitchie's Avatar

 
2008 25' Classic
Wichita Falls , Texas
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4,218
OK, I'll try calibrating on battery only. From what I've read on all the posts it's best not to fill the water tank so water is coming out of the fill tube. I really want to calibrate one tank at a time so I can do it over several days.

Kelvin
__________________

__________________
KJRitchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding a gray water tank??!! kangol Waste Systems, Tanks & Totes 2 04-21-2004 07:11 PM
Help... I Need To Install A Gray Water Tank???? kangol Waste Systems, Tanks & Totes 0 04-19-2004 09:10 PM
1978 Minuet 6.0 Metre Gray Water Tank overlander64 All Argosy Trailers 6 11-15-2002 07:11 AM
63' tradewinds black water tank Pberrini Waste Systems, Tanks & Totes 1 09-22-2002 01:57 PM
Size of black water tank glyoungca Waste Systems, Tanks & Totes 3 06-10-2002 05:17 PM


Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.