Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-21-2010, 02:56 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1976 Argosy 26
Atlanta, , Georgia
Question driveway living-okay to have outside hose on all the time?

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie to the forums and to owning an Airstream.

I have recently bought a '76, 26' Argosy. I plan to do some driveway living in it for about a year or so in a friend's driveway.

I have been trying to think of all the possible things I need to buy and prepare for this kind of living.

I don't have the trailer yet as it's being repaired so I'm just getting info before it arrives.

I will have water run in a garden hose from the house that is not being used on the property to my trailer. I plan to use a 3 way splitter:

*one to have a smaller hose go into a filter and then the water inlet of the
rv,
* the other into an external tankless water heater that will be at the rv's
bumper area,
* and a third for hooking up a hose for when I need to wash down the rv.

I guess there needs to be a water regulator at one of these junctures right? I just saw that kind of device while buying things on the net and thought I might need it. I dunno.

I'm wondering if it will be okay to have the water from the house constantly turned on. Will this cause any kind of problems with the house or the trailer?

Thanks,

Brian
BrianD. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 03:18 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1978 Argosy Minuet 6.7 Metre
1989 29' Excella
Lorain County , Ohio
Send a message via AIM to loudruff Send a message via MSN to loudruff Send a message via Yahoo to loudruff
zoning