Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Off Topic Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 05-21-2004, 05:11 PM   #1
Rivet Master

1967 28' Ambassador
Rockford , Illinois
Send a message via ICQ to flamingo-kid1 Send a message via AIM to flamingo-kid1
*** ZenStream **

I read that thread about the artist in the desert- ZenStream thing, and had a couple of questions, 1) Does anyone have an update? Did the thing sell? 2) Did that asking price of 28K include the land? Where was it? I was at a total loss to understand the concept, and I'm an artist-wanna-be-, in mid-west Chicago suburbia. I would appreciate any thoughts any one might share.
flamingo-kid1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 05:49 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

Smile Sorta Kinda relevant...not really

Intresting you brought this up...i had hopes to decorate my future Int'l CCD in a traditional Japanese decor...sorta a "Zenstream" if you will? Believe it or not it would save weight in the trailer...up to the point the mattress was replaced with the heavy cotton futon- oh well! The price of style.

JIK you were wondering- if you were to create your own, many of the products from Japan are complementery to Airstreaming and from the research i've done seem to not only work well, but enhance the trailers.

My plans are as parts wear out or opportunities to replace, repair or upgrade present- to subsitute where possable. In the end it should be "Kewl".
Marina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2004, 06:01 PM   #3
Rivet Master

Marina,