Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-03-2011, 07:13 PM   #1
4 Rivet Member

2007 31' Classic
Pulaski , Tennessee
Tornado

This is my first time on since the tornado last week. Our neighborhood was hit by two tornados. One was an F5. Not sure of the second ones category. There are 28 homes in the subdivision. All but 4 were destroyed. There are many more in North Alabama in this condition. Fortunately we only had one injury in our s/d. Our house, car and truck were totaled. The AS was in storage and not touched by the storm. It is very encouraging that so many people in the county have pulled together to help those impacted. On one day we had 30 or more people in our yard helping to clean up. Every one of the trees were uprooted and the chainsaws were going! We even had a church group from Indiana helping out. FEMA finally declared Limestone and Madison counties a disaster area. For some reason we didn't rate since the death rate wasn't as high as some areas even though the damage was as bad. Oh well, better late than never.
07' Classic 31, 11' Dodge 3500 Cummins
au_ee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 07:28 PM   #2
Addicted

1971 27' Overlander
Currently In: Skowhegan , ME
Jeez...I don't even know what to say except that at least everyone is okay and you didn't get hurt. Hopefully the insurance process won't take too long and you guys can collectively start to rebuild your lives!

Visit our crazy full-timing blog (us,kids and dogs living the dream): https://www.airstreamingdreaming.com/

Join us at the TAC Walt Disney World Rally, November 4th - 10th, 2012: https://www.theairstreamersclub.org/rallies/tac-fw-wdw
exthemius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 07:33 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1956 22' Flying Cloud
1953 32' Liner
1955 22' Safari
Valley View , Texas
Send a message via Skype™ to Melody Ranch
I sure am glad your family is OK