Airstream Chat Room Airstream Links Campground & Product Reviews Airstream Classifieds Airstream Articles Blogs Photo Gallery Forum Listings Portal - Home Page

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Off Topic Forum




Check out our new sister site AirstreamCentral.com. To contribute an article click here.


Quick Links
- Forum Listings
- Register - it's FREE!
- View Member's Map
- Airstream Articles
- "Live" Chat Room
- View Classifieds
- Post a Classified
- Airstream @ eBay
- Upcoming Rallies
   - Add A Rally
- Rally Discussions
- Repair Discussions
- Search Forums
- Member List
- AIR # Directory
- Member Search
- Profile Photos
- Airstream Photo
- Airstream Links
- Fun & Games
- WBCCI Websites
- WBCCI Unit Forums
- Courtesy Parking
- Campgrounds
- Support & FAQs
- Community Policies
- Helpers Needed




Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2006, 04:12 AM   #1
FiveOJoe
2 Rivet Member

FiveOJoe's Avatar
Profile:  Edgewater Park , New Mexico
Posts: 25

Suspicious EBAY Listing??

http://cgi.ebay.com/2003-Airstream-S...QQcmdZViewItem

I'm new here and looking for my first AS but this one looks a little suspicious. Check out his other items too.
FiveOJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 04:46 AM   #2
lebolewis
FT RVing

lebolewis's Avatar
Profile:  1976 31' Sovereign
A place w/low Humidity , FT RVing, north & south
Posts: 226

Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by FiveOJoe
http://cgi.ebay.com/2003-Airstream-S...QQcmdZViewItem

I'm new here and looking for my first AS but this one looks a little suspicious. Check out his other items too.
Clearly, this is a fraud and a SCAM!! If it sounds too good to be true......well, it is!! Bill
lebolewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 06:44 AM   #3
FiveOJoe
2 Rivet Member

FiveOJoe's Avatar
Profile:  Edgewater Park , New Mexico
Posts: 25

I notified EBAY. They pulled it.
FiveOJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2006, 07:58 PM   #4
FiveOJoe
2 Rivet Member

FiveOJoe's Avatar
Profile:  Edgewater Park , New Mexico
Posts: 25

I don't know what's going on with Airstreams but I found two more fake listings in the last 3 days. I had them under watched items and then they disappear with the message, "Item Removed" All 3 that I found this week had the message "contact me by "This" email and "do not use ebays email system." There was just a 28 ft in Illinois that disappeared after being listed as a "new listing" with only "23 hours left"???? I got a message from ebay security because I had emailed the lister and was warned not to respond to offers on these trailers. I didn't get any offers though. Be careful if your looking.

Joe
FiveOJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2006, 09:19 PM   #5
GreatPumpkin
Rivet Master

GreatPumpkin's Avatar
Profile:  1964 26' Overlander
Colville , Washington
Posts: 1,010
Images: 70

FiveOJoe - Try this thread:

http://www.airforums.com/forum...eal-20119.html

We try and keep a close eye on these dirtbags. They hijack otherwise legitimate accounts and list these "to good to be true" listings. You can usually find the seller has a tractor and a boat also listed. They aslo want contacted thru another email address vs the Contact Seller link.
__________________
AIR 12256
1964 Overlander
1999 Dodge Ram 1500
2001 Honda XR650R

"In regione caecorum rex est luscus."
GP
GreatPumpkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MH Owner Listing Idea 1985air345 Airstream Motorhome Forums 46 06-26-2004 05:33 PM
ebay - Pinnacle by Airstream 31 ' 1991 ??? 1985air345 Airstream Motorhome Forums 3 06-11-2002 02:56 PM
Trailer Listing To "Street Side" montanaandy Axles 4 06-07-2002 01:15 PM
Anthony Edwards Triple Axle 4 Sale on eBay! Cat Our Community 4 05-20-2002 09:20 AM
AIRSTREAM.US domain listed on eBay surfing_trader Off Topic Forum 1 04-25-2002 11:54 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:14 AM.

Other Social Knowledge forum communities:
Cooking Forum - Sailing Forum - Early Retirement - Airstream Trailer - Aquarium Forum - Royal Forum - Book Forum - Volkswagen Touareg Forum - Jeep Wrangler Forum - Whitewater Kayaking & Rafting Forum - Fiberglass RV Forum - RV Forum - Truck Conversion - U2 Music Forum
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.



eXTReMe Tracker

Other recommended RV/Travel Trailer sites:
Airstream Classifieds - Airstream Central - Airstream Photos - Fiberglass RV Forum - iRV2 RV Forum