Old 08-07-2009, 01:56 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

La Jolla , California
San Diego Airstream Owners

Hi All,

I'm working on buying my first Airstream (hopefully a 50s or 60s 22'), i'm an visual arts grad student at UCSD, and will be building a traveling sculpture inside of the trailer. I'm having a bit of trouble visualizing the space, especially of the 19 - 28' range of trailers. Would anyone be able to let me come by and talk about their trailer with them? I'm happy to bring a 6pack. I'm just trying to soak up as much information as possible before I drop my life-savings into this

Thanks in advance!
-tim
314-488-6691

Old 08-07-2009, 05:07 PM   #2
1953 Flying Cloud

1953 21' Flying Cloud
West Sacramento , California
Trailer size

Hi Tim,

I have a 1953 Flying Cloud that is 8 1/2' wide, with 18 1/2 living space, 21' from ball to rear bumper. This of course is with nothing inside. Such as counters, bed, closet and any thing else you can think of. I hope this helps in your decision.

On another note. We might be going to Carlsbad State Beach in Sept. If we do decide to go I will drop you a line and you can come take a look. I might be stepping out on a limb here, but we Airstreamer's love talking about our trailers . Especially if your buying

www.petidforme.com/105
1953 Flying is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2009, 08:32 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

1972 23' Safari
1976 24' Argosy 24
Bonita , California
Tim. I libve in Bonita and have a '72 23', Come look at it anytime
Rick
bonitafarms@att.net
Old 09-25-2009, 01:42 AM   #4
2 Rivet Member

La Jolla , California
Parking on the streets of San Diego

Hi All,

I'm bringing my first new airstream home this saturday and realized, ****, I dont have a driveway! Anyone know the laws pertaining to storing a trailer on the street? Are there certain places where you can leave it, certain places you can't?

Thanks!

-tim
Old 09-25-2009, 08:02 AM   #5
Well Preserved

1993 21' Sovereign
Colfax , North Carolina
Quote: