Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-07-2007, 12:21 AM   #15
Site Team
 
azflycaster's Avatar
 
1975 25' Tradewind
Dewey , Arizona
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 12,124
Images: 62
Blog Entries: 1
dynamic ip's a leased, that is they need to be renewed at regular intervals. We setup the ones where I work to 7 days. The new ip happens automaticly and the clients never knows it. Most of the time they get the same ip address again.

Nothing is fool proof, sh!t happens. When you think you have an IP problem the ipconfig command is a great tool.

Post on!
__________________

__________________

Richard

Wally Byam Airstream Club 7513
azflycaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 12:30 AM   #16
Rivet Master
 
codybear's Avatar
 
1964 22' Safari
SACRAMENTO , California
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11,562
Images: 315
Blog Entries: 2
I did go to start/ipconf process and saw the ip address..thnx Richard, moosetags and safari-rick!..good to go again for a while!
__________________

__________________
codybear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 07:09 AM   #17
Well Preserved

 
1993 21' Sovereign
Colfax , North Carolina
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 20,190
I have this problem with my laptop, it seems there are no less than 8 other wireless networks within range of my card. I have to refresh the network whenever someone reboots their system, and remind my computer home is what I want to connect to. Do you have Windows managing your wireless card, or the card manufacturer's software?
__________________
Meddle not in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup.
Terry
overlander63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 09:55 AM   #18
Rivet Master
 
codybear's Avatar
 
1964 22' Safari
SACRAMENTO , California
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11,562
Images: 315
Blog Entries: 2
Good morning Terry!..I'm here on the laptop, no problems today!..I did notice the ip addreses on the laptop and the desktop are the same at least in the first 3 parts of the address listing..Ok, now you've got me..I'm clueless about whether if Windows is managing my wireless card or the card manufacturer's software..I know that the card is already built in (or is it integrated) to the hp laptop..I'd have to ask my son who has the computer know-how..thnx!
__________________

__________________
codybear is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Server Issues, Upgrades and Upcoming Downtime Andy R Forum Admin, News and Member Account Info 13 12-08-2006 08:54 PM
New server, but all backed up????? StingrayL82 Forum Admin, News and Member Account Info 28 04-27-2006 03:13 PM
server problem again? Tin Hut Forum Admin, News and Member Account Info 11 11-20-2003 05:14 PM
Forum vs. List Server Andy R Our Community 8 04-11-2002 11:03 AM


Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.