Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-23-2006, 07:26 AM   #1
Rivet Master

1975 31' Sovereign
Oxford , Mississippi
How many of us sell on ebay?

After seeing some past post I notice some of us sell on ebay. I have sold a few things I put a vintage picnic set on yesterday #4464904203. Just curious to see what you sell and how you did. My sideline job is antiques my husband calls it junk but whatever sometimes I run in to what I think is a unique thing.
Air# 9552
rebel beck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 07:47 AM   #2
1 Rivet Member

1973 24' Argosy 24
Clovis , California
ebay

I've been using for about 4 years, be careful read feedback form buyers not sellers and try to find simular items you are looking at there.

Right now I've got a guy with no feeback that bought a 400.oo item and has not replied back about it. I have towait about 2 weeks to before contacting ebay.
tait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 07:54 AM   #3
Huh?

1975 27' Overlander
Twin Cities , Minnesota
I love Ebay!!

This site, the tractor forums, and Ebay are the most fun places on the net IMO.
I sold several items this spring - mostly tractor parts and have a couple of items for sale on there now.
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZultradogmnQQhtZ-1
I'm amazed at what people will buy there. It has changed the way I look at "junk". Now I see some interesting, old or unusual item and think, "hmmm, can I sell this thing on Ebay"
Surprisingly there are 8 people watching my auction for the stapler.
Who would have thunk...
Ultradog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 08:23 AM   #4
Rivet Master

Currently Looking...
Colville , Washington
I've been using eBay since June of 2000. I bought a few things here and there then decided that if someone could sell that "junk" then I could to. I am amazed at what people buy sometimes, and the prices they will pay.