Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-01-2006, 09:49 AM   #1
Naysayer

1968 24' Tradewind
Russellville , earth
Fly Fishin inquiry

As I have mentioned before I am hoping to spend April on the road recovering from wraping up school (yeah Im a geezer of a student at 39 I know). The plan is to go out to the New Mexico area if gas prices hold, or down to TN/NC if prices climb. I plan on doing lots of photography of course, but I also have been giving thought to taking up fly fishing.

So....... Can you fly fishers offer up some advice on what equipment I should be looking at getting (not top of the line but not something I will regret getting in 6 months). Also good places to go would be appreciated. As a final note, budget is a significant issue for me under current circumstances, so indulgences like a $500 half day Orvis seminar isnt in the cards... Idealy, the overall cost of equipment needs to be held in the neighborhood of $250 or so if possible. Any other advice or insights would be welcome as well. Thanks in advance

Visit my photography and painting website
https://rooseveltfineart.com
Instagram is r.w.roosevelt

Boondocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 09:56 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1967 26' Overlander
Huntsville , Alabama
Wait!! There's more!

Ron Popeil's Pocket Fisherman $49.95

Just kidding, Rodney. Look me up if gas prices go up.

Tom
TomW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 10:41 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1995 30' Limited
Ashland , Missouri