Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-13-2003, 04:29 PM   #1
Rivet Master

Smile Cooking Pots

I've read many times how storage of cooking pots, frying pans, ect has been a challenge and I thought I'd share this product. .

It's fine for 2, but maybe too small for more than that. I bought my current set in '96(backpacking) and I've been using them daily for almost 2 yrs. They store great, they clean easily and their great quailty.
John is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2003, 05:00 PM   #2
Contributing Member

2018 Interstate Grand Tour Ext
Austin (Hays County) , Texas
I use a set of high quality cookware (Circulon) in the trailer that is better than what we use at home. I have used this set for over 10 years now in 4 different trailers. I chose the high quality stuff because it is easy to clean in the confines of the trailer and spreads the gas heat evenly. I use circles of rubber non-skid between the pieces when on the road, but the grooved surface protects most of the surface against damage to the non-stick.
WBCCI #9632
Pahaska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 10:09 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1993 30' Excella
whitewater , north of cheddar curtain
pots&pans

i have among others my "mothers microwave"(pressure cooker)
lodge cast iron grill,omlette pan, roasting pan,dutch oven, skilllet,pizza pans,and 2 pyrex casserole dishes
norby

The only true nobility is found through giving good food to your friends- Anton Careme

beauty is in the eye of the beerholder-cosmo fishhawk

if something is too good to be true, its usually gone before i get there-mister boffo
norbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2003, 01:59 AM   #4

1968 17' Caravel
Battle Ground , Washington
Re: pots&pans

Quote:
Originally posted by norbert
lodge cast iron grill,omlette pan, roasting pan,dutch oven, skilllet,pizza pans,and 2 pyrex casserole dishes
norby