Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Off Topic Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-18-2008, 10:42 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1977 31' Excella 500
santa rosa , California
Aluminitus II

I am new to airstreaming and these forums. I have already introduced myself as saying that it had occured to me that I really had caught the airstream bug. Then noted to myself that a bug is like a virus or somthing. So I was like hmm oh yeah! this must be the aluminitus I have been hearing about. Well its funny you know. Ive been trying to pick up a 31 footer for about a month now having two deals fizzle or fall out so I dont actualy have mine yet, BUT!! I have been getting the suburban set up with the hitch and all and when it came time to add a reciever to the hitch package they tried to sell me a steel one for 20 dollars. Thats when I spied this beautifull solid aluminum reciever that looked like this shiny monolith. Price,,, 65 dollars plus a locking pin for 20. Well I just couldnt help myself....
Style addict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2008, 04:33 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1974 27' Overlander
1954 26' Romany Cruiser
1960 26' Overlander
Rockingham County , New Hampshire
Send a message via AIM to balrgn Send a message via Yahoo to balrgn
Sounds like you got it bad man!
Welcome to the addiction!
'60 Overlander (Hoagy)
2007 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Duramax
WBCCI 1754 - AIR # 6281
www.balrgn.com
balrgn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2008, 10:31 AM   #3
Master of Universe

2008 25' Safari FB SE
Grand Junction , Colorado