Old 09-18-2012, 06:51 AM   #1

van nuys , California
Gary needs help

I am a retired cpa in los angeles. Should I buy a motor home, or a suv and trailer. I want to live in this, with the possibility of two other people. Where in California can I park my rv or trailer for a permanent home, I am 64, I would like a place where I could, if desired stay the rest of my life. I am a retired viet nam war (101st airborne) vet who has seen all the action and excitement one person could ever imagine to see in a lifetime. I just want to relax and veg out. Help me if you can. email me at gary4bear4 at aol.com.

Gary

Old 09-18-2012, 07:27 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1974 20' Argosy 20
Richmond , Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by GARY HUFFMAN View Post
I AM A RETIRED CPA IN LOS ANGELES. SHOULD I BUY A MOTOR HOME, OR A SUV AND TRAILER. I WANT TO LIVE IN THIS, WITH THE POSSIBILITY OF TWO OTHER PEOPLE. WHERE IN CALIFORNIA CAN I PARK MY RV OR TRAILER FOR A PERMANENT HOME, I AM 64, I WOULD LIKE A PLACE WHERE I COULD, IF DESIRED STAY THE REST OF MY LIFE. I AM A RETIRED VIET NAM WAR(101ST AIRBORNE) VET WHO HAS SEEN ALL THE ACTION AND EXCITEMENT ONE PERSON COULD EVER IMAGINE TO SEE IN A LIFETIME. I JUST WANT TO RELAX AND VEG OUT. HELP ME IF YOU CAN. EMAIL ME AT gary4bear4 at aol.com.

Gary
Gary,

I'm a motorhome person myself but from your description it sounds like a trailer would be a better fit for your up coming plans.

Oh yeah, using all capital letters is considered shouting

Good luck with your future plans.

Brad

bkahler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 07:45 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1971 25' Tradewind
1993 34' Excella
Currently Looking...
Estancia , New Mexico
Ditto. If you are going to park in mainly one spot for longer periods get a tow behind.
Old 09-18-2012, 07:54 AM   #4
Rivet Master

1972 31' Sovereign
Lexington , Minnesota
Hi Gary,

Welcome to the forums, and thank-you for your past service!