Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-15-2015, 07:26 AM   #1
Rivet Master

1984 28' Funeral Coach
Belleview , Florida
P30 Turn Signal Switch Replacement

So I just got my parts from Mill Supply / StepVan Parts and the wet wiper arms with replaceable wiper blades are great!

The turn signal switch is here and I've been able to pull the broken one up off the steering column but that's where I'm stopped. The switch has a plastic connector on the bottom end of the multi wire feed. Will this fish through the steering column or is there more disassembly required?

I don't want to undo more than required, any thoughts or guidance would be appreciated.

My refurbished steering wheel should be back home today so I'm very close to actually being on the road ....
Glen Coombe AIR #8416
1984 28' Funeral Coach
Former Rolling Showroom & PuttLab (now party bus)
"I'm not an expert. But I did sleep in an Airstream last night."
GlenCoombe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2015, 07:39 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1982 31' Airstream 310
champaign , Illinois
Its my understanding that the connector will fish through the column. Sure doesnt look like it would but supposedly it does. I found an installation guide somewhere, didnt end up having to replace mine.

Hey would you mind posting what wiper arms and blades you went with, its moving up on my list of things to do. Id sure appreciate it.

Mike
mayco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2015, 12:28 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1984 28' Funeral Coach
Belleview , Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayco View Post
Its my understanding that the connector will fish through the column. Sure doesnt look like it would but supposedly it does. I found an installation guide somewhere, didnt end up having to replace mine.

Hey would you mind posting what wiper arms and blades you went with, its moving up on my list of things to do. Id sure appreciate it.