Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-04-2015, 02:29 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Foley , Alabama
Supposed Website For Craigslist ONLY Airstream Ads in USA

Greetings One And All!

Thank you for allowing me to become a member of your community. I am new to the culture and learning quite a bit, A-Z. Currently I am working for a guy who says that a few months ago he was using a website similar to SearchTempest.com to browse for potential Airstreams to buy, but the site was ONLY for Craiglist AirStream ads posted on CL sites within the US? Does this sound familiar to anyone? He insists it was not SearchTempest but only dealt with Craigslist Ads in the US that were for Airstream. I appreciate your time and help!

Maestro
El Maestro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 03:02 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1999 30' Excella 1000
small town , Maryland
Try ''Onecraigs'' Then search airstream.
streaminwild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 04:02 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1973 21' Globetrotter
Houston , Texas
Welcome to the Forums!

The Craigslist consolidator type websites come and go, because Craigslist sues them for infringement in harvesting and reproducing their data/listings. One option that is not so user friendly, but always seems to work is to do a Google search for "Craigslist Airstream." Another option is to use a mobile phone App like CraigsPro+. I've been using this one for a few years, and so far C-list hasn't shut them down.

good luck in your search!
Belegedhel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 04:09 PM   #4
3 Rivet Member

2004 28' Classic
Fresno , California
I have used statewidelist.com