Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-11-2004, 05:38 PM   #1
Rivet Master

Chesapeake , Virginia
Photos, News

I've finally taken some pictures of the '89 370 I've been looking over with an eye toward buying. Many of you have asked me to send pictures of the unit. I am very new at digital cameras as well as motorhomes. I have the Kodak "Easy Share" photo system as the primary processing method. I also have several other photo programs on my computer. Can any of you tell me how to upload the photos to the "photos" link? I tried to do it using the Kodak system, but got a message the format had to be ZIP, not exe. I'll be glad to so that, but I don't know how. Any help would be appreciated. By the way, just got the unit back for some final tweaking - manifold rebolted to block (surprise), all new shocks, brake pads and shoes, AC dryer and expansion valve, rear axle seals (leaking), and several lesser items. I'm in love with this thing now. Doesn't even feel like the coach I drove home a month ago. Smoother, much quieter, cooler (engine and inside coach), and almost a pleasure to drive. If it weren't so long, I'd already have bought it. Still think I will though. Thanks again to all you guys for the help so far.

Noiva
noiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2004, 05:48 PM   #2
Rivet Master

, Minnesota
I'm not familiar with the Kodak system, but it sounds like it is trying to load a viewer program. Open the pictures on your computer and see if you can 'save-as' a jpg file. Then try to upload the jpg file.
markdoane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2004, 11:16 AM   #3
Rivet Master

Chesapeake , Virginia
89 370 LE Pictures