Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-15-2018, 02:17 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Minneapolis , Minnesota
Newbie help needed with AS storage options

Hello All,
These forumns have been a great source of info. My wife and I have been dreaming of an AS sport 16 for a few years. There is a chance we may be in a position to purchase one very soon. One of the biggest concerns and hang ups that has bothered us is where to store it. We live in South Mpls and the lots are small and very urban. We have an alley driveway that the sport would fit in but it will be very exposed. No structural cover and open to alley traffic. I have looked into off sight storage but uncovered is fairly expensive and we hate the idea of it being out of our sight. I know it's silly but paying so much for a beautiful trailer and then storing out of sight is almost not an option for us. Just wondering if anybody has come up with any out of the box ideas for storage?

Thanks,
fishbisquit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 02:28 PM   #2
Site Team

2017 30' International
Broomfield , Colorado
Newbie help needed with AS storage options

For what it is worth I don’t have the option of storing at my house. I store my trailer under cover at a higher end storage facility about 15 minutes from my house. It’s very secure, on site staff, has dump station, fresh water, good lighting, good shelter for the trailer, fingerprint access. I’m not concerned with security there in the least.

There are a lot of high end coaches there and probably 5-10 other Airstreams.