Old 08-27-2013, 08:31 PM   #1513
CLOUDSPLITTER Phone home

2003 25' Classic
Zanadude Nebula , WNY
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bbelk View Post
I am about to pour a concrete slab to park my 2010 27FB on. Why is this listed like it might be a bad thing?

Thanks
Brad
It's not....

I use these to keep from resting on wet pavement.

The orange Lego's also work...

Bob

"I'm a confirmed beginner in just about everything that other folks are expert in...."
RLC
ROBERT CROSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 09:36 AM   #1514
2 Rivet Member

2013 19' International
Englewood , Florida
Has anyone tried using sacrificial anodes on Airstreams?

Having owned a fiberglass boat in the past that had a lot of aluminum rails and poling platform on it I NEVER had any corrosion problems. The boat did have a sacrificial anode and when it would corrode to about 50%, I would replace it. This boat was stored on a lift and was about 8 feet above a saltwater canal for several years.

Old 08-28-2013, 09:41 AM   #1515
CLOUDSPLITTER Phone home

2003 25' Classic
Zanadude Nebula , WNY
Filiform is not related to galvanic corrosion.

Bob

"I'm a confirmed beginner in just about everything that other folks are expert in...."
RLC
Old 08-28-2013, 12:50 PM   #1516
4 Rivet Member

2011 23' Flying Cloud
Durango , Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROBERT CROSS View Post
Filiform is not related to galvanic corrosion.

Bob
Ignore this reply -my mistake - tried to delete.
JamuJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 03:24 PM   #1517
Rivet Master

1968 28' Ambassador
1982 24' Airstream 240
Ventura , California
Where do you buy sacrificial anodes?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandhill3000 View Post
Has anyone tried using sacrificial anodes on Airstreams?