Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-04-2019, 04:25 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Fort Myers , Florida
Cash vs Financing Question

Hello all,

Newbie here. Tomorrow we are going to look at Airstream trailers at our local dealer. My question is from a negotiation standpoint. We're capable of doing cash, but don't mind financing if the incentives are better. In your experience, is it better to negotiate as a cash buyer or go the financing route? Do they tend to offer better incentives one way or the other?

Thanks
Rumple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 04:37 PM   #2
Site Team

2009 25' FB International
2018 27' Globetrotter
Tavares , Florida
IMHO the old saying that cash is King has merit. Of course that depends upon how the cash is currently being used. Can you earn more with it that the cost of financing.

With that being said when we bought our 2018 GT it made no difference whether we had cash or financed. The dealer gave us the same discount.

Best wishes and also welcome to the forum!
Hans627 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 04:49 PM   #3
Site Team

2017 30' International
Broomfield , Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rumple View Post
Hello all,

Newbie here. Tomorrow we are going to look at Airstream trailers at our local dealer. My question is from a negotiation standpoint. We're capable of doing cash, but don't mind financing if the incentives are better. In your experience, is it better to negotiate as a cash buyer or go the financing route? Do they tend to offer better incentives one way or the other?

Thanks