Old 04-15-2012, 11:29 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member
2007 20' Safari SE
Boston , Massachusetts
20' Safari/Flying Cloud interior setup

Hi all,

New Forum member here. I've been looking at TT's for the past several months, and have decided I want a relatively late-model Airstream in the 20-foot range. I'm a fairly serious cook, which has pushed me toward the setup in the current Flying Cloud 20, which has a large rear galley with lots of counter space. This floorplan is perfect for my needs.

However, I don't want to buy new -- I would prefer something 5-15 years old (i.e., with most of the initial depreciation hit already taken by someone else ). I know that this particular interior setup is in the FC 20 from '09 forward, and was in the Safari SE 20 for a couple of years before that. But I haven't been able to figure out how far back this goes, or whether any other prior models have a similar floorplan. Anyone have some insight?

Also, I've gotten advice to avoid model years 2005-2009 because of quality issues, particularly leaks at the front pano windows and the rear storage area. Would you agree with that assessment?

HermitCrab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 12:05 PM   #2
Rivet Master
2011 25' FB Flying Cloud
Anywhere & , Everywhere
The 20' was introduced in the 2007 model year which began in mid May 2006. It only has one floor plan.

Al - K4GLU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 12:41 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member
2008 20' Safari
Tunnel Hill , Georgia
2008 20' Safari