Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Forum Admin, News and Member Account Info
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-08-2008, 09:43 PM   #1

1973 Argosy 28
Orlando , Florida
Where do I go to sell my Argosy

Would like to take a trip - just may decide to keep the trailer! My super nice trailer is just not getting any action listed here. Am thinking of towing it to a rally or something. I am complete novice to trailers. In Orlando FL.
floridadave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 09:52 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1963 16' Bambi
1962 22' Safari
Yreka , California
Expand your horizons... get out and travel with your Argy! If you want to sell it, put a for sale sign in the window as you travel. Otherwise it is similar to selling any used vehicle... your local paper, signs at the markets, ads at online freebie places. I would certainly suggest Craigslist.org for your area. You do have to repost frequently to keep your ad at the top... but, hey, it is free! You might even get brave and go the eBay route.

Lots on the market right now... it is the time of year to sell, but many folks are being pretty choosy because of fuel prices. You might advertise your trailer's weight if it is an advantage over others, or explain how many miles per gallon you get towing it with your tow vehicle, etc.

I would say, keep it and go camping!

Mrs. NorCal Bambi traveling in S Tardis ~ from the Great State of Jefferson
My new blog: Yreka History
CaddyGrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 12:20 AM   #3
Site Team

2002 25' Safari
Dewey , Arizona
I took a look at your ad and the major problem you are going to have selling the trailer is the lack of a title for it. Most people will not buy a title less trailer even if the price is right.