Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-09-2015, 07:21 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Los Angleles , California
4 Airstreams needed - Sept 28 - NYC

Hello!
I am a set designer, working on an event for GQ magazine in collaboration with The Gap. We are having a party to celebrate 4 young designers at Crown Victoria in Williamsburg Brooklyn. We need 4 airstreams to be on the back patio in which we will display the designers clothing. Each designer will get their own airstream. We need the airstreams from 3PM-Midnight on September 28, 2015. I have a budget of $2,000 per trailer.

Please contact me if you have a trailer (or three trailers!) available for this kind of event.

My contact info:
julietjernigan@me.com

Additionally:
I am only interested in silver airstreams, ideally around 16FT Long. Please send pictures of interior and exterior. We do not need to use the facilities for this occasion.
julietjernig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2015, 09:49 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1973 21' Globetrotter
Houston , Texas
Welcome to the Forums!

I don't have a trailer anywhere near New York, but I thought I would offer you some food for thought, just in case...

The size of trailer you are looking for is very much on the small end of the trailer spectrum. The smaller the trailer is, the more crowded the stuff (beds, galley, bathroom, storage, etc.) has to be packed in there to make it a functional camper. It is hard to imagine there would be enough room left for much of a display, or much of an audience. It soulds like what you really want are trailers that have had the entire interior removed (gutted). In this case maybe some of the professional restorers in your area may have some inventory on hand that could be of use.

good luck!
Belegedhel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2015, 09:59 AM   #3
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach